2016 Team of the Year

Tallangatta & District Netball Association, Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:36PM


It was a group of familiar faces who were announced as the 2016 Team of the Year with coach and all players having been awarded the honour previously.


Zanelle Gerecke from Thurgoona was named Coach of the team for the second time after also taking the honour in 2014 and coaching the 2016 TDNA Interleague team.


It was a successful return to the TDNA for Isabel Grundy from Beechworth who returned to the league after three years away and was recognised with her fourth Team of the Year cap after having previously been afforded the honour whilst playing for Mitta United.


Congratulations to the following players and lets hope they keep next years interleague weekend free.



GS Haylee Penny (KSC)  

GA Sharla Sutcliffe (THU)  

WA Jessica Merbach (MIT)  

C  Kristen Andrews (THU)  

WD Karina Cameron (TAL)  

GD Jennifer Vine (THU)  

GK Isabel Grundy (BEE)  

Int1 Kirsty Baude (MIT)  

Int2 Abbey O'Brien (KSC)  

Int3 Chlorissa Johnstone (YAC)  

Int4 Kristie McInnes (THU)  

Int5 Brooke Morley (WAH)  


Last updated: Wednesday August 17, 2016 9:32PM